<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Phishing eMusic customers?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/</link>
	<description>blog of a logophile (not "logos", but "λόγος")</description>
	<pubDate>Thu, 08 Jan 2009 11:59:24 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.7</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: tikitu</title>
		<link>http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/comment-page-1/#comment-5553</link>
		<dc:creator>tikitu</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 16:32:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.logophile.org/blog/?p=372#comment-5553</guid>
		<description>&lt;p&gt;... ok, quick google seems to suggest that they're indeed legit. But the weird thing is I'm still getting the standard eMu mail, the chtah hit was a one-off. I dunno, I bow out of the whole thing.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>&#8230; ok, quick google seems to suggest that they&#8217;re indeed legit. But the weird thing is I&#8217;m still getting the standard eMu mail, the chtah hit was a one-off. I dunno, I bow out of the whole thing.</p>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: tikitu</title>
		<link>http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/comment-page-1/#comment-5552</link>
		<dc:creator>tikitu</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 16:27:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.logophile.org/blog/?p=372#comment-5552</guid>
		<description>&lt;p&gt;How &lt;em&gt;very&lt;/em&gt; interesting... If it's indeed a scam they're very very careful, which is pretty scary.&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;I suppose it's still possible that chtah.com is handling mailing-list processing for both Aerlingus and eMusic, but it seems unlikely to me.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>How <em>very</em> interesting&#8230; If it&#8217;s indeed a scam they&#8217;re very very careful, which is pretty scary.</p>

<p>I suppose it&#8217;s still possible that chtah.com is handling mailing-list processing for both Aerlingus and eMusic, but it seems unlikely to me.</p>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Juan</title>
		<link>http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/comment-page-1/#comment-5551</link>
		<dc:creator>Juan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 15:15:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.logophile.org/blog/?p=372#comment-5551</guid>
		<description>&lt;p&gt;I received an email today from Aerlingus but the domain was aerlingus.chtah.com instead of aerlingus.com.
I just realized it because the images didn't load as usual because it was not in my list of trusted sites.&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;I think is phishing as all the links in the email point to chtah.com domain but with the same look and feel as the original ones.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I received an email today from Aerlingus but the domain was aerlingus.chtah.com instead of aerlingus.com.
I just realized it because the images didn&#8217;t load as usual because it was not in my list of trusted sites.</p>

<p>I think is phishing as all the links in the email point to chtah.com domain but with the same look and feel as the original ones.</p>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: tikitu</title>
		<link>http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/comment-page-1/#comment-5465</link>
		<dc:creator>tikitu</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 16:57:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.logophile.org/blog/?p=372#comment-5465</guid>
		<description>&lt;p&gt;Yah, fair point. On the other hand having the links in the mail go to emusic.chtan.com is super-dodgy if you ask me.&lt;/p&gt;

&lt;p&gt;Sounds like it is legit though, another eMu-customer friend of mine got it too. In which case, shame on them.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yah, fair point. On the other hand having the links in the mail go to emusic.chtan.com is super-dodgy if you ask me.</p>

<p>Sounds like it is legit though, another eMu-customer friend of mine got it too. In which case, shame on them.</p>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Robin</title>
		<link>http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/comment-page-1/#comment-5464</link>
		<dc:creator>Robin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 15:08:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.logophile.org/blog/?p=372#comment-5464</guid>
		<description>&lt;p&gt;Addendum: of course, sending from non-official domains should be seriously frowned upon, however given SMTP is what it is, if I were phishing, I'd forge the sending address anyway to be realistic. Like all those 'alert@kiwibank.co.nz' emails I get. I don't even have an account with them, and I certainly wouldn't give them the email I use to register domains and never use for anything else.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Addendum: of course, sending from non-official domains should be seriously frowned upon, however given SMTP is what it is, if I were phishing, I&#8217;d forge the sending address anyway to be realistic. Like all those &#8216;alert@kiwibank.co.nz&#8217; emails I get. I don&#8217;t even have an account with them, and I certainly wouldn&#8217;t give them the email I use to register domains and never use for anything else.</p>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Robin</title>
		<link>http://www.logophile.org/blog/2008/04/17/phishing-emusic-customers/comment-page-1/#comment-5463</link>
		<dc:creator>Robin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 15:06:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.logophile.org/blog/?p=372#comment-5463</guid>
		<description>&lt;p&gt;If you tell me the subject, I can tell you if I got it also. There was a 'what's new at emusic' email that I got recently that I can't check where it came from because I apparently deleted it, yet it's not in my trash. Which probably means I deleted it on my laptop, and the trash hasn't synchronised yet.&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you tell me the subject, I can tell you if I got it also. There was a &#8216;what&#8217;s new at emusic&#8217; email that I got recently that I can&#8217;t check where it came from because I apparently deleted it, yet it&#8217;s not in my trash. Which probably means I deleted it on my laptop, and the trash hasn&#8217;t synchronised yet.</p>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic Page Served (once) in 0.523 seconds -->
